These Nine States Will Require Passports For All Domestic Air Travel Starting In 2018

This will make it impossible for illegal aliens to fly in the US. 

Via The Inquisitr

Starting at the beginning of next year, residents in nine states will need to have passports in order to take any kind of flight, whether it is international or domestic.

As reported by Travel and Leisure, nine states will no longer allow travelers to board an airplane with just their state issued driver’s licenses as of January 22, 2018. In order to get past any and all TSA security checkpoints, there will be another form of identification required of them, which includes the following.

  • Passport
  • Permanent resident card/Green Card
  • Military ID

The Real ID Act of 2005 states that state-issued IDs from these nine states do not meet the minimum security standards of the federal government.

  • Kentucky
  • Maine
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Oklahoma
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Washington