Blizzard warnings for six states

Plus, winter storm warnings for eleven states. 

The National Weather Service has issued blizzard warnings for almost all of South Dakota and Nebraska, along with parts of Kansas, Minnesota, Colorado and Iowa. (The areas marked in orange.)

The NWS has also issued winter storm warnings for at least 11 states, including Wyoming, Wisconsin, Minnesota, Iowa, North Dakota, Kansas, Michigan, New York, Vermont, Pennsylvania and Massachusetts. (The areas marked in purple.)